Once is a fluke. Twice makes you think about it. Last month we had a client who had a large batch of sales transactions (think 1,000s of transactions). They printed an edit list, and the system locked up. So what did they do? Something they thought would be benign…they used Ctrl-Alt-Delete to end their GP session. And here is where it goes awry…

When they logged back in to GP, it told them that there was a batch in batch recovery. Okay.  Fine.  So they go to recover the batch, and are MORTIFIED when it goes ahead and POSTS THE BATCH.  Before they were ready, before they had completed some additional steps to their own process.  Ugh.  Double Ugh.  Triple Ugh.

Go to Dynamics GP Land to read the whole story.

The author is Christina Phillips, a Microsoft Certified Trainer and Dynamics GP Certified Professional. She is a senior managing consultant with BKD Technologies, providing training, support, and project management services to new and existing Microsoft Dynamics customers.